in thinking that just because you have been on mn for ever

(366 Posts)

MNHQ have commented on this thread.

Samcro Sun 31-Jan-16 22:53:38

that doesn't make you a bad person.
MN for as long as I have been on here has had a oldie v newbie thing going
who really cares. some people post a lot, some don't.
but if you do post a lot (cos like me you might be stuck in a shite carer role) and you make "friends" with people on mn....you get slated.
all this royalty/oldie stuff is a yawn feast.... but in the 10 years I have been one here.....it still goes on.
isn't it time we all moved on?

coffeeisnectar Sun 31-Jan-16 22:55:02

As long as we aren't moving on to netmums.

500internalerror Sun 31-Jan-16 22:57:33

I've been here 12yrs, but having hardly posted for the last few, I've come to the conclusion that it doesn't matter who you are, how long you've been here.... it's just too big for all that now.

MilkAndFenty Sun 31-Jan-16 22:58:42

I'm a newbie blush I didn't realise this was a thing.

WorraLiberty Sun 31-Jan-16 22:59:14

YANBU. Who's bumping their gums about it this time?

Samcro Sun 31-Jan-16 23:01:08

its just stuff i keep seeing on mn, no one big thing

RudeElf Sun 31-Jan-16 23:02:33

Ooh havent seen a royalty/oldie comment in a long time. Whats been said?

elephantoverthehill Sun 31-Jan-16 23:04:15

I haven't been on here for long, but I like the laughs, the vaguely intelligent conversations (do you know we have a cactus and succulent expert now?) the support I can try to give, the help I can ask for. As someone said on another thread something about a rhino skin be very fashionable on here. So long as there posters who make sense and stick up for other posters when necessary, ''All is good''.

LaContessaDiPlump Sun 31-Jan-16 23:06:14

YANBU. Mind you I would love to be thought of as an oldie (only been here 4 years but I can dream)!!

DonkeyOaty Sun 31-Jan-16 23:06:16

Bumping gums! I'd forgotten that phrase - SM used to say that heaps. Arf.