Talk

Advanced search

To lock the next people in?

(80 Posts)
EatShitDerek Thu 17-Dec-15 18:32:33

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

SevenOfNineTrue Thu 17-Dec-15 18:39:03

You'd get in trouble but I understand your frustration; I've been there.

When I worked in retail it was so hard to get rid of some stragglers. They seemed oblivious to the fact that the shop was closed and the staff wanted to go home and were not being paid to ask them to leave! All this on top of a closing tannoy read out in a number of languages so very few people could claim ignorance of the time.

EatShitDerek Thu 17-Dec-15 18:48:58

NellysKnickers Thu 17-Dec-15 19:07:48

Do it. I've never even worked in a shop but feel your frustration. I used to work in a pub 20 odd years ago and the same fucking bastards would come in just before last orders and nurse their drinks for ages. We used to put on "Saturday Night" by Whitfield, loud and on repeat, this lessened their desire to stay fgrin

NellysKnickers Thu 17-Dec-15 19:08:41

Whigfield. Stupid autocorrelation

NellysKnickers Thu 17-Dec-15 19:08:54

Oh ffs

NeedsAMousekatool Thu 17-Dec-15 19:10:01

Christmas fucking Eve a few years ago, shop shut at 6, I had plans funny enough and people came in and started shopping at 5.55pm. Fuckers. YANBU.

CarcerDun Thu 17-Dec-15 19:10:46

Nelly I was once in a pub where they turned all the lights out on us at ten past eleven. We were still finishing our drinks. The batty old ladies behind the bar just sat there in silence, never even asked us to leave. Luckily DH had a torch with him so we finished our drinks and found our way out. Nutty.

NellysKnickers Thu 17-Dec-15 19:13:19

Ha. No we waited until 11.30/11.45, after everything g else was done and they were sipping on average once every 5 minutes!

EponasWildDaughter Thu 17-Dec-15 19:13:31

I've done it. I've locked them in. (but not left them)

Worked in lots of small shops and the easiest way to get rid of latecomers is to lock the door. Clunk.