Talk

Advanced search

aibu to give the dentist a wee phone call?

(28 Posts)
sltorres9 Wed 28-Oct-15 04:01:21

I had my adult molar removed on Monday, since then I've been in constant throbbing pain. Feels like its still being pulled about. My mouth is swollen, I can barely make my mouth form an 'o' shape and now I've woken up yet again in pain, with a funny Taste in my mouth. Tastes like quavers hmm should I phone the dentist? I don't want to waste their time and its a 40 minute walk plus I have nobody to look after my lo if I needed to go in? Just so paranoid about it being an infection or something

Doublebubblebubble Wed 28-Oct-15 04:07:57

If you are worried give your dentist a call it cant hurt... Or see your GP. I'm not a medical professional but it sounds like it could be an infection.

Hygge Wed 28-Oct-15 04:08:42

I would call first thing.

It's worth getting checked out to set your mind at rest.

I had a molar tooth removed and although the following few hours were painful, by the next morning it was just a little bit sore and uncomfortable, nothing like you describe.

I think they might be best to X-ray you or something, just to make sure everything is as it should be.

I hope you feel better soon. flowers

TheDeverellWoman Wed 28-Oct-15 04:14:27

I would call. Better to be safe than sorry.

I would also maybe start doing some dslt water rinses. Couldn't hurt.

sltorres9 Wed 28-Oct-15 04:17:00

Sorry tmi warning

There's some white parts that I can see, which I was told were part of my jaw bone, is it normal to see that so soon?
Just beside it, is what I'm assuming to be the blood clot, it's just dark red
Will call in the morning, I don't know anybody who has had teeth out so sorry for posting here

DamsonInDistress Wed 28-Oct-15 08:08:06

A cheesy 'quavers' smell suggests a serious infection, especially accompanied by that much pain. I hope you manage to get an appointment.

Haggisfish Wed 28-Oct-15 08:11:22