Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Users of MoonCups

(28 Posts)
Fatmomma99 Sat 24-Oct-15 01:14:19

Other than singing "Mooon Cups dot com", would any users like to PM me?

Have purchased (and just started using) one and i have some questions that may be too delicate for even the most robust of the MN vipers! (and they are a hardy lot)

(the suck-y noise when you take it out, for starters. Is that normal? Please, I need some help - I have a long day tomorrow, involving a long journey and a seat in a theater and a womb which apparently has some form of Terry-Pratchett-conceived elf dropping buckets of blood and gore out of my vagina! Last period in the space of about 90 minutes, I stained two chairs and had to change clothes 3 times despite super tampon, super sanitary towel and a fistfull of loo-roll. I really, really don't want this to happen again)

CainInThePunting Sat 24-Oct-15 01:17:30

The noise can happen, I've been using a mooncup since about 2005 so feel free to pm me yourquestions.

Mermaidhair Sat 24-Oct-15 01:18:25

Did you really bleed that much? If so I would be seeing a gynaecologist about it. I'm sorry no experience with moon cups, but I would expect there to be a noise when you remove it due to suction.

NeedsAsockamnesty Sat 24-Oct-15 01:25:34

I find that the noise happens sometimes but not others. It hasn't happemed since I switched to tge meluna soft version

Fatmomma99 Sat 24-Oct-15 01:37:52

what is gte meluna soft version?

Mermaidhair - I think I'm pre-menopausal. I had a bleed last month that lasted 15 days (I have NEVER bled longer than 7) and the stuff that dropped out of me was like a horror film. I bled like I'd never bled before. I asked older friends and saw GP, and what happened to me, whilst doesn't happen to everyone, isn't abnormal.

It doesn't hurt, but it is quite dramatic, and if anyone else is going through this, they'll know it needs to be manged and I need help to do this. (hence my mooncup purchase).