Talk

Advanced search

To just move out

(24 Posts)
Changebagsandgladrags Sun 09-Aug-15 15:46:10

H will not or cannot clean or tidy.

He works FT I work PT but my commute is much longer.

I wouldn't mind if I had to run the hoover over the place and clean the floors, dusting etc etc. But:

Clearing up and binning 1001 used earplugs (his)
Wiping the shit (his) off the loo
Collecting pants and socks for washing
Etc
Etc
Etc

He cannot bloody throw anything away. Is fecking shite at getting anything done. The shed is full of crap (his). Can't even get the mower out so the grass is knee height.

AIBU just to move the fuck out?

FenellaFellorick Sun 09-Aug-15 15:50:45

He sounds like a pig.

Do you mean actually leave him for good, or go to a hotel for the weekend as a protest hoping he cares, or are you just having a rant to make yourself feel better?

I'm not good at judging tone grin

NickiFury Sun 09-Aug-15 15:52:31

If you're in a position to, no kids, finances allow, yes too right!

Changebagsandgladrags Sun 09-Aug-15 15:54:16

I don't know.

No point in going to a hotel for the weekend as the place would be worse when I got back.

ilovechristmas1 Sun 09-Aug-15 15:54:30

bloody hell he sounds awful to live with

of course he can do those things but while you do it for him he dosent have to,simple

grow a bloomin back bone and make a stand

Changebagsandgladrags Sun 09-Aug-15 15:55:34

Kids

OK take or leave?

Sigh

Changebagsandgladrags Sun 09-Aug-15 15:57:56

Ah well see, now he 'can't' due to bad back. You know earplugs and shit shifting might do permanent damage.

Spartans Sun 09-Aug-15 15:58:03

You have kids?

Presuming it's your house too and you will be the rp, you should speak to him about him leaving.

What are finances like if you leave

FenellaFellorick Sun 09-Aug-15 15:58:25

Are you saying that you actually do want to leave him?