Talk

Advanced search

To want to ditch my career?

(48 Posts)
brokenhearted55a Sun 01-Feb-15 22:36:44

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

tapenade70 Sun 01-Feb-15 22:43:38

Go in house? Some people say it's less stressful/long hours though IMO it's the same without the pay and promotion. I'm a SAHM now apart from very part time work doing something fun. But that's only possible because of OH's salary. Depends on how advanced in your career you are. I think it's a waste giving up as a junior lawyer..you put all the hard work in and reap none of the rewards. That said it's even worse if you give up before you get to the top and are quite senior! I did that and regret it. What a waste. Unless you use your salary level to get a big mortgage. Then it's worth it.

brokenhearted55a Sun 01-Feb-15 22:53:19

missorinoco Sun 01-Feb-15 22:58:22

Sunday evening. I'm not a lawyer but get heart sink at yhe thought of Monday again. Set yourself a time frame, and what you want to change. If it's not fixable or doesn't get better after that time, rethink your options.

That's my strategy anyway.

LaurieFairyCake Sun 01-Feb-15 23:00:02

Just as odd as the one last week when an adult daughter was sharing the bed with her mother

And those folk who kiss on the lips

So in other words, odd to me but perfectly normal and non-sexual (obviously) for others

LaurieFairyCake Sun 01-Feb-15 23:00:40

Lol, wrong thread grin

eurochick Sun 01-Feb-15 23:01:15

I know some who have gone in house, some who have gone to clients, and done who gave moved to teaching. I'm still in PP but pretty sick of it. I just can't find anything else that will pay me anything like the same salary for my skills b

Lepaskilf Sun 01-Feb-15 23:02:24

brokenhearted55a Sun 01-Feb-15 23:07:24

rockybalboa Sun 01-Feb-15 23:12:04