Talk

Advanced search

To consider using a fake name?

(27 Posts)
Blackout234 Mon 05-Jan-15 11:30:23

Hi, hold up there im not a con artist lol.
I'm a mobile hairdresser, fully qualified in NVQ level 3 hairdressing and did 2 years of extension training under a big name salon that i wont mention, I have been mobile for under a year going to peoples homes and doing extensions, cutting, coloring you name it i do it! However in the last 3-4 months ive had several incidents happen that have really shaken me up, One was about a month ago (Posted about it) a woman threatening to contact police and trading standards when i "Messed up her daughters hair" (Even tho i spoke to the 17 year old daughter on her own and daughter said she loved her hair and didnt know what was going on), In the end i gave a refund i couldnt get the woman to calm down and i couldnt just walk out as she had her arm blocking the door. For the sake of £60 I can deal!
Then a few days later i went to see a lady with bleach damaged hair, gave her a lovely keratin treatment and trim to help strengthen her hair and get rid of some split ends as her hair was too short to cut all of the splitting out. I did so and then came home to a phonecall off this girls "Family member" saying i'd wrecked her hair and she looks like a boy. I demanded to know what was wrong with her hair and the person hung up on me and i never heard a peep again.
Just 2 weeks ago i went allllll the way to south England to fit a ladies microloop extensions as she had been cancelled on by her usual hairdresser (I wonder why wink )
I did it for her no problem.