Talk

Advanced search

to cry like a baby and open up a roses tub.

(41 Posts)
wonderingsoul Tue 04-Nov-14 21:13:46

I know it's abiu but here goes.

I had t a week of work last week. Holiday.

Got sick on Friday, couldn't get out of bed with out the room spinning by Sunday

Went back to work Monday feeling better but having the cold go to my chest.

Went to doctors today and i have a chest infection.

I work as a cleaner, the only cleaner in a two level building so it's active.

I'm also a single parent with little support. I put the kids to bed early tonight as the youngest was pushing my buttons

I'm ashamed to say I crawled into bed and bawled like a baby, the thought of going to work tomorrow is horrible, my social anxty won't let me call in sick, I want some one to care about me, to look after me for a change. Hell I'll even settle for some one blowing smoke on because I am gagging for a fag!!

So iv done the crying would I be to open the tub of roses I brought for Christmas?

LadyLuck10 Tue 04-Nov-14 21:14:32

Yanbu! Go for it. thanks

2minsofyourtime Tue 04-Nov-14 21:15:54

Eat all the good ones first

saintsandpoets Tue 04-Nov-14 21:16:02

my social anxty won't let me call in sick

Does this mean that you are going to suffer in work, ill tomorrow, because your anxiety is preventing you from making a phone call?

If so you need to book some time off work and get to a doctor about that, because if so, this would solve lots of your problem!

[thank] though - I know how crap it is to feel poorly, and there is nothing wrong with eating the Roses. Just buy more. It's only chocolate.

Feel better op!

starlight1234 Tue 04-Nov-14 21:18:09

YNBU... infact I am sure roses are just for these situations

wonderingsoul Tue 04-Nov-14 21:21:29

It's not just making the call, it's the not wanting to let them down, stressing my boss out and i know he'll be bitching about it. I know it's stupied. sad

Coffee and strawberry ones are my favourite, smile the toffee ones suck