SuffolkNWhat Sat 29-Sep-12 17:39:43

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

WorraLiberty Sat 29-Sep-12 17:41:55

I think there are two seasons on MN

Teacher bashing season

Teacher whinging about being bashed/under appreciated season

Take your pick grin

LynetteScavo Sat 29-Sep-12 17:43:31

I thought it was teacher whinging season.

SuffolkNWhat Sat 29-Sep-12 17:43:51

CitrusyOne Sat 29-Sep-12 19:05:50

I've thought the same thing. I just started maternity leave so have more time to peruse mumsnet at the mo and it seems like every decision we make is wrong.

I went out for lunch last week and the woman at the next table spent 45 mins teacher bashing.

Think will have to forget I'm a teacher for the next 9 months, as I am going to become increasingly agitated.

I did wonder if it was the start of the year and was down to parents and children settling to new teachers?

Raspberryandorangesorbet Sat 29-Sep-12 19:17:16

intravenouscoffee Sat 29-Sep-12 19:19:10

Well, I think teachers are great. And have been amazed since my DD started school how over involved parents are with their children's schooling and how mistrustful they are of teaching staff. Our local school is great. They do amazing stuff with the kids amd I think they do a fantastic job.

SuffolkNWhat Sat 29-Sep-12 19:25:04

Tweasels Sat 29-Sep-12 19:59:56

I agree that some people have ridiculous expectations of teachers. I have heard some hideous comments in the playground. It is a lot of PFB syndrome. Each parent seems to think that the teacher is solely there for their child alone and if one tiny mistake/oversight happens, labels the teacher incompetent. Snot fair!