Talk

Advanced search

to worry about flying Ethiopian Airlines?

(27 Posts)
Hatwoman Tue 11-Oct-11 13:24:59

I have a choice between a straight forward direct overnighter with Ethiopian. or a 24-hour monster with Lufthansa. I'm not a good flier. and yes I know I'm more likely to get smashed to bits on the motorway etc etc. My head knows that but my heart (already half way up my throat and going ten-to-the-dozen just thinking about this) doesn't appear to.less of aibu more of a wwyd?

Rosa Tue 11-Oct-11 13:28:33

It it was me Lufthansa....

worraliberty Tue 11-Oct-11 13:28:43

Well I've never flown with either so I have no experience.

Is there much difference between the two?

TanteRose Tue 11-Oct-11 13:32:07

sorry, but go with Lufthansa

don't want to link to airline safety rankings as it would scare you shock

Bunbaker Tue 11-Oct-11 13:33:10

OH is a regular flier with Lufthansa and really rates them.

Where are you flying to?

Hatwoman Tue 11-Oct-11 13:34:58

flying to Addis.

there is another possibility - lufthansa from Heathrow - but that would entail getting to Heathrow for about 6.30 am.

Balsam Tue 11-Oct-11 13:35:50

Perhaps Google their safety stats? If you don't like what you see, go with Lufthansa.

I'm not a good flier either and I would pick Lufthansa. Not because I think anything would happen on the other but just to avoid the extra worrying beforehand.

grovel Tue 11-Oct-11 13:39:55

The food's rubbish on Ethiopian.

SuchProspects Tue 11-Oct-11 13:43:23