Talk

Advanced search

AIBU to sit here crying just needing a big drink?

(15 Posts)
LauLauLemon Tue 05-Jul-11 23:21:28

Yesterday I had my lower right wisdom tooth extracted. My face hurts and my jaw aches thanks to my butcher of a dentist who broke my tooth and had to gauge out the remaining enamel before really putting her back in to it with the forceps.

Also, I'm going bavk to work and for the past week I've handed out 43 CV's, emailed 31 CV's, called 6 companies, applied to 8 agencies and applied online for 3 jobs. I have an undergraduate degree but I'm not skilled in anything so I'm applying for everything that looks good hours.

I'm scared of leaving 3 year old DD1 in child care, DD2 is only 7 months so I'm scared of leaving her too and I've been working freelance and studying since I was pregnant with DD1.

I just want a big tumbler of bourbon and a good fucking cry.

AIBU?

MassagesDeclinedByNetmums Tue 05-Jul-11 23:23:59

YANBU, I got a letter today informing me that my application for flexible working has been denied. So I'm fucked. I shall join you.

Tchootnika Tue 05-Jul-11 23:24:17

No, you're not, but pleeeeease, give yourself a break, if you can... at least from job apps, for a few days? please ?
brew wine brew
<and a nice cosy sleep emoticon>

cockneydad Tue 05-Jul-11 23:24:40

In a word, no.

MassagesDeclinedByNetmums Tue 05-Jul-11 23:25:19

Have you had a good cry?

buzzsore Tue 05-Jul-11 23:25:53

Aw, no, you're not. Looking for work is a grind and so depressing, but well done on the amount you've done.

Have your cry and have your drink smile.

cockneydad Tue 05-Jul-11 23:26:53

Job hunting is awful, as is post op / dentist pain and the dilemma of balancing child care with work - hang in there, breathe, drink lots of tea, don't beat yourself up.

ChablisLover Tue 05-Jul-11 23:39:21

Nope - not at all.

I would go for a nice bath - take a glass of wine!