Talk

Advanced search

Bored.com

(11 Posts)
troublebum Mon 06-Jun-11 23:15:37

Hi I am new to all of this but would love some advice. I hate my job of 15 odd years, I have no interests, no hobbies, no idea what I would like to do as a job. My life revolves around work, cleaning and dealing with the kids. The evenings, I sit and watch tv or go on fb, or read the news online, other than that I am cleaning, working, or looking after the kids. I am shy so going to a fitness class or gym fills me with dread, and nobody is willing to go with me, as I have asked many a friend in the past. I am not depressed, and fairly happy go lucky, but I feel life is passing me by. I would love to get away from "office work" but I have no talents or interests, so I can't do anything else! not even sure if this is posted in right place!!

bluejeans Mon 06-Jun-11 23:28:49

Hi trouble, how old are your DCs? You are not alone....I have no advice, sorry but am watching this thread with interest as I feel that way too recently, I have actually felt bored for the first time in years as DD is older and needs me less, and DH is often busy doing stuff...my life has changed little in the past 5 years and I need some inspiration!

cornsilks Mon 06-Jun-11 23:29:20

go running? do couch to 5k

worraliberty Mon 06-Jun-11 23:30:04

I refuse to believe you have no talents or interests. I'm sure if you think very hard you'll find something smile

When my sister divorced after 30yrs of marriage, she was 50yrs old and joined an internet group (not a dating one) where single people met up once a week just for friendship.

I wonder if there's something like that in your area?

continuousexpansion Mon 06-Jun-11 23:32:23

What did you want to be when you were younger? Could you do some voluntary work to try something different? Or a college course in either something vocational or just something that interests you (I've always wanted to do a ceramics course)

troublebum Mon 06-Jun-11 23:35:43