Talk

Advanced search

Another bloody MIL thread...

(44 Posts)
JingleMum Tue 31-May-11 14:29:47

firstly, apologies as i know some people get annoyed by these threads with their being a fair amount of them.

secondly, let me just start off by saying i care very much for MIL, she's a lovely woman and i enjoy her company occassionally, she's also a good nanna to DD.

ok... a few months ago i posted a thread here about MIL taking care of DD one day per week and the fact that i felt like it was starting to go a bit wrong -if you can be arsed and want to have a nose then here it is -

http://www.mumsnet.com/Talk/am_i_being_unreasonable/1155910-MIL-is-she-or-am-i/AllOnOnePage

anyway... she takes care of DD one day per week whilst i'm studying, she asked me if she could, as she doesn't work and would enjoy the quality time with DD, i agreed, DD goes to nursery the other 2 days. I'm off from college this week and have made plans to spend some quality time with DD all week, which means that i don't want MIL to take care of DD as i want her myself. i have asked MIL to come to our house this evening to see DD and have dinner with us instead, MIL agreed.