Talk

Advanced search

To think this is not a "busy day"

(53 Posts)
emkana Thu 26-May-11 17:03:35

taking your child to school, then to the gym for a class and a workout, then having a relative come round

That's a leisure day surely?

BabyDubsEverywhere Thu 26-May-11 17:05:47

That would be a busy day to me......but then i fill my days on this thing grin

strandednomore Thu 26-May-11 17:05:51

I suppose it's all relative. Perhaps this person usually stays in bed until noon, watches some daytime tv, takes a trip to the end of the garden path to put out the rubbish and then goes back to bed to watch a DVD?
Actually when I was a student, that would have been a busy day wink

mosschops30 Thu 26-May-11 17:07:16

Have you been watchingme?

I took ds1 to school
Then went to the gym for a training session
Then my mil came over

Spooky!

BluddyMoFo Thu 26-May-11 17:09:02

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

hairylights Thu 26-May-11 17:11:53

YANBU. That's by no means a busy day. Most of my days are way, way, way busier than that.

Catsu Thu 26-May-11 17:14:59

It's a busy day in the sense that it is filled up with things.
So if you said to her 'do you want to come over for coffee tomorrow?' anx she said no, she has a busy day then if would be perfectly true as her day is planned out with no gaps.

iEmbarassedMyself Thu 26-May-11 17:26:55

Very leisurely, sounds lovely.

Jenstar21 Thu 26-May-11 17:38:31

Very leisurely indeed! How about working all day (either as SAHM, or out of the house), then doing school pick ups/drop off as needed, shopping, cleaning, ironing, etc. Lucky to get 5-6 hours sleep! Needs to get real!

mosschops30 Thu 26-May-11 17:40:32

Maybe jenstar that (like me) she does that on other days!
God youre so friggin judgey.

RubberDuck Thu 26-May-11 17:42:46

I think it would depend highly on the relative - I have a few who are mentally exhausting that I would definitely put on the busy day list wink

RubberDuck Thu 26-May-11 17:43:41