Talk

Advanced search

me or him-who's being unreasonable (i think i can take it)

(75 Posts)
thesecondcoming Sat 27-Nov-10 10:18:06

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

BelleDameSansMerci Sat 27-Nov-10 10:26:46

TSC - you know you're not being unreasonable. I expect your DH knows it too... x

thesecondcoming Sat 27-Nov-10 10:30:22

BelleDameSansMerci Sat 27-Nov-10 10:34:12

I know he isn't (from what you've said before). I doubt he understands, really, how very limiting it is. Having said that, I'm sure you can make him understand!

I have no experience of bf-ing as my colustrum ran out in hospital on first day so DD (nearly wrote her name because I'm talking to you!) was on formula almost immediately so I don't know what to suggest.

I want to help you but I don't know how!

Mumcentreplus Sat 27-Nov-10 10:38:37

Can you express??...he is being very supportive but i truly understand your position...perhaps after feeds you can hand him the baby and say 'Now you can have time with your ds' and go spend time with the other DCs...have you explained to him how you feel..(not during an arguement)

NeverEatYellowTaintedSnow Sat 27-Nov-10 10:38:41

YANBU but I'm assuming that your DP is seeing things in rather simplistic terms. That being that he can do everything else and you can feed the baby and everyone is happy as anything. In Simplistic Land, why would you shake that balance? Of course that's not the way I feel btw, but that's probably how your DP is seeing it. I would emphasise how much he needs to bond with the baby, and how much your DDs need you at the moment as well, and hope that it dawns on him that he has an equal share in your DS.

violethill Sat 27-Nov-10 10:39:19