Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have any medical concerns we suggest you consult your GP.

Allergies and sleep problems?

(11 Posts)
gardengirlie Fri 14-Aug-09 21:37:10

Hi I'm new to this so please bear with me! Not sure of all the abbreviations but will do my best!

I have 22 week old DD who has moderate to bad eczema, using oilatum, epaderm, 0.5pc hydrocortisone and eumovate (?). Anyway I just don't understand what's going on. Somedays it seems really bad, others not, so I'm guessing she's sensitive/allergic to something. I am BF and I have started weaning her but very slowly; bit confused about the whole wheat thing too so if anyone can clarify whether you do or don't give wheat I would be grateful.

I just wondered if anyone has any advice or thoughts because she's waking up almost hourly in the night on some nights. Other nights she can sometimes manage 5 hours but it's getting very rare. This has been going on for weeks and I'm barely able to function cos I also have 3yo DD aswell. Has anyone else had this experience?? What can I do?

I feel like I should know cos older DD has some allergies but they presented so differently and so much more obviously - I'm basically v tired and need some advice and support. We do have a very proactive HV - who appears to have her own agenda, and who is not really listening. She's more interested in prescribing different creams rather than helping me through what to do next.

Sorry if all this is a blur but that's kind of where my head's at most of the time! I should add that although she's obviously in pain sometimes and discomfort alot of the time, she's really smiley and chatty but sadly I'm not anymore

If anyone has any advice or anything to share I would be grateful. Thankyou!!

Sheilsie Fri 14-Aug-09 22:46:50