Talk

Advanced search

Here are some suggested organisations that offer expert advice on adoption.

Please help, feel rubbish today.

(12 Posts)
Kazza299 Tue 02-Dec-14 19:16:19

Please help, I am feeling so down today. We are matched and awaiting our DC (after Xmas) and I am finding it soooo hard to be excited as LA (not ours) are making things so difficult and today we were accused of pestering them!

Right from the very start we have been told that these, albeit older children, are children without any issues. I work in education and know that there is no such thing as a child without issues! I have pushed and pushed and pushed for information on their behaviours. In the recent planning meeting the whole room became verbally frustrated when the FC once again declared that they were "really good".

Due to the DC LA's lack of organisation our intros date was changed from November to January, which was very hard as everything was ready to go and with 10 days to go it was all changed. In one random email during this time we were told of some 'behaviours' (quite concerning) but when pushed, everything was ok again now. Apparently this was because of the inexperience of the FC telling chn things she shouldn't. (Another huge worry!)