Talk

Advanced search

How to stop myself from looking like a complete moron in work tomorrow? Please help!!!

(5 Posts)
Nightmarrreee Tue 17-Nov-20 22:16:09

I started a new job a couple of months back in a school. The business manager was off at the time and whoever created an email account for me didnt pass my logins on to me. She returned to work and i let her know i didnt have any email logins. She managed to access my account and change the password and gave me a note of the new logins, which i thanked her for.

The next day, i realised i had misplaced the piece of paper she wrote this on, so i went to her office and apologised profusely and she changed the password again and wrote them down for me once again. I managed to login but I am also a student so I have another of the same type of email account. When I attempted to change the password, I kept getting errors telling me it wasnt suitable. I finally found one that met the criteria and set it for the computer to remember it.

I have then gone to login to my emails tonight and the laptop has no record of my password and stupidly i forgot to write it down. I have now locked my account and so will need to go back to the business manager and ask her to reset it AGAIN!!!!

I feel like such an idiot and I know im going to look like a complete moron. Its making me so anxious about going in tomorrow sad I have absolutely loads on my plate just now and normally function like a normal human being but im just so cross with myself and cant see a way to handle this one without looking entirely useless. Any words of wisdom?

OP’s posts: |
Woahisme Tue 17-Nov-20 22:19:39

Ah shit, it is hard but try not to sweat it. Only words of wisdom I can think of right now is that by next week this won't matter. We all make mistakes. Try not to worry.

FakeFlamingo Tue 17-Nov-20 22:31:14

Say you got locked out of your email as it didn't recognise your password. Less painful, same result.

Sycamoretrees Tue 17-Nov-20 22:33:58