Talk

Advanced search

Do I need a Roomba in my life?

(59 Posts)
inwood Fri 14-Feb-20 10:14:08

Just that really, don't have a huge house but have a dog and new carpet that has a pretty thick pile. Dog leaves dents in the pile that make it look dirty so I'm forever getting the hoover out and it's a PITA.

I'm envisaging just setting the roomba off to deal with it and letting it get on with it!

Would want it to be able to cope with the kitchen / hall hardwood floor too.

Or do I need a cordless hoover - Dyson or similar instead?

Please help!

ElektraPlektra Fri 14-Feb-20 10:39:32

I have a Roomba and love it, it works well on my carpet and on the wood floors. However, I doubt it would get a deep dent out of a thick carpet. Its suction is less than a standard hoover.

Redlocks28 Fri 14-Feb-20 10:43:42

We have a Eufy and love it. We don’t have a dog though.

Lettherebelight Fri 14-Feb-20 17:14:36

I'd also love to hear whether people who have got these still think they are worthwhile!

SchoolMedia Fri 14-Feb-20 17:20:53

Yes. I have one on every floor in my house (tall!) and we now a) don’t leave things all over the floor b) have perfectly vacuumed cream carpets with 2 black cats. I’d replace instantly if one of them broke and wish someone would invent a similar machine to sort the ironing out!

didireallysaythat Fri 14-Feb-20 17:29:50

Yes

Yes

Yes

LaurieSchafferIsAllBitterNow Fri 14-Feb-20 17:30:31

I just remember the tale of the Mnetter who had a roomba and a dog

the dog had an unfortunate accident

The Mnetter came home to her entire downstairs floor smothered in dogshite

99problemsandthecatis1 Fri 14-Feb-20 18:55:06

No, you don't need a roomba. You needs a eufy! Best purchase ever.

AlCalavicci Fri 14-Feb-20 19:03:50

I see second @99
I have a Eufy he is great even though he is only a basic model ( s11)
Search robo / robotic vacs threads on here I am on a lot of them singing Buzz's praises ( you do know it MN law to name them don't you )