Talk

Advanced search

I've done something awful

(52 Posts)
iAmHideous Thu 11-Jul-19 22:38:27

Help. I've done something completely awful. I went out for work drinks. I got drunk. Was having a nice time and a male colleague kissed me fully on the lips with tongues and I momentarily kissed him back and I feel terrible. I'm married with a 13month old and if my dh did this I would kill him. I feel awful. So I tell him? Help- I've never done anything like this before.

gamerchick Thu 11-Jul-19 22:40:54

But what have you done? confused sounds like it was done to you and you were too drunk to react quickly.

Unless you're minimising?

Biancadelrioisback Thu 11-Jul-19 22:41:51

Personally, I would because I would want to know if DH did that.
Probably should keep your distance from colleague too.

Eloisedublin123 Thu 11-Jul-19 22:42:29

Don’t tell him. Move on

Littlechocola Thu 11-Jul-19 22:43:09

What would you want your husband to do?

Twotome Thu 11-Jul-19 22:45:13

I wouldn’t worry too much about it.

hiddeneverythin Thu 11-Jul-19 22:47:48

Can your conscience cope with not telling him? If it can, dont tell him. It's so trivial and not worth ruining your marriage over

Frownette Thu 11-Jul-19 22:48:41

No, forget it. Both you and he did something momentarily silly whilst drunk.

Get some water and get to bed.

You're not awful or horrible.

Marlena1 Thu 11-Jul-19 22:49:56

You were drunk and caught off guard. You didn't really do anything. I think I would let it go.

iAmHideous Thu 11-Jul-19 22:50:19

Tbh if it were DH I wouldn't want to know. I do not fancy this colleague or have a throng for him. It was just an "in the moment" thing. Nothing will come of it. I don't even speak to him normally. Don't have any way of contacting him outside of work etc. don't want to. I'm just annoyed at myself. I'm such a dick.

roothyb Thu 11-Jul-19 22:51:52