Talk

Advanced search

Threads in this topic are removed 90 days after the thread was started.

Does anybody have a Tesla?

(100 Posts)
NotUmbongoUnchained Tue 22-May-18 15:34:59

Does anybody have one? I e just seen one and fallen a little bit in love with it! I do a lot of miles for work, are they worth it?
Would be nice to do my bit for the environment (I currently have a Range Rover blush )

Xiaoxiong Tue 22-May-18 17:11:52

I don't currently have one but know lots that do, and I work in the field. Everyone loves theirs. Universally. They have good range and there are a surprising number of fast chargers around, in every services on motorways, hotels, garages etc. You can check your area on Zap-Map. That said, the people I know who have one mostly have garages or drives where they have a home charger - they just get home every night and plug in to top up. One person I know who has a 10 mile commute just parks on the street and charges once a week at a public charger.

You should have a think about range and charging - you say you do a lot of driving, can you describe the pattern? Commuting, or lots of short trips, doesn't need such a large range as if you live in the middle of nowhere and are regularly driving to lands end and back.

NotUmbongoUnchained Tue 22-May-18 17:16:22

I drive quite far depending on where my clients are. Sometimes trips to London from Devon, etc.

cloudtree Tue 22-May-18 17:17:51

Aren't they phenomenally expensive?

cloudtree Tue 22-May-18 17:19:09

Ah yes, a mere 77k

ILikeMyChickenFried Tue 22-May-18 17:19:51

My DH is desperate for one, I'm not so fussedby cars but admit they are very nice looking.

BlackAmericanoNoSugar Tue 22-May-18 17:21:42