Talk

Advanced search

Threads in this topic are removed 90 days after the thread was started.

Have I been unlucky with Ocado, or are hey a bit rubbish?

(26 Posts)
ForkIt Tue 20-Mar-18 07:45:40

In the fourth week of trying them, consistently bits are missed, unavailable or something turns up squashed. This week things they didn’t have, but haven’t find anything to swap for:
Brown bread (standard brand)
4 tins baked beans
Coffee
Stir fry
I mean really, why wouldn’t they substitute basics? The one substitution they’ve managed was their nice layered vegetables with garlic for a rubbish bag of chopped broccoli and carrots which was well over priced.

MinnieMousse Tue 20-Mar-18 07:50:56

You've been unlucky compared to me. I've been using them for about 3 years and have only ever received about 3 substitutions which were all the same item but in a different size. If something is squashed you can report it on your account and they give you a refund.

Equimum Tue 20-Mar-18 07:55:30

I’d say unlucky. We have rarely experienced things being out of stock, and on the icassions when they have been, there has always been a suitable substitution made. As pp said, we also find they offer no quibble refunds and the driver has even set some up when he has spotted items to be damaged (e.g. a household product had leaked a tiny, barely noticeable bit, but the driver smelt it in the box, identified the problem, left the item and set up a refund).

I hope your experience improves, but for now, I would call them and let them know your experience.

verite Tue 20-Mar-18 08:02:22

I think they are the best out of all the delivery services. Very rarely have omissions (apart from one annoying new year). If anything has been wrong with the order they have always immediately refunded. If driver going to be even 5 mins late they call and let you know. But service may be location dependent?

OutsideContextProblem Tue 20-Mar-18 08:06:22