Talk

Advanced search

Stocking for 2 year old

(21 Posts)
Eminybob Sun 20-Nov-16 11:55:02

Complete novice here, this will be DS's 3rd Christmas but the first one that we will be introducing the concept of Father Christmas and a stocking.

Is the stocking supposed to be from FC? And under the tree gifts from us?

What sort of things? Small inexpensive items? A nut and an orange (I remember getting these each year. )

Any suggestions on what to fill it with gratefully received.

Thanks.

WhoKnowsWhereTheTimeG0es Sun 20-Nov-16 12:00:56

We've never done nuts or oranges, Just small toys/books/pens or similar and chocolate coins plus something else edible such as a gingerbread man.

WellErrr Sun 20-Nov-16 12:06:04

We do something they can play with in bed and a little orange or something, then main presents under the tree. All from FC

chanie44 Sun 20-Nov-16 12:19:58

Stockings are from Santa.

I buy a mixture of items:

Edibles like a giant chocolate Santa, giant tube of sweets, fancy drink.

Smallish toys - dolls, mini transformers, Lego sets, craft stuff, Hama beads etc

Useful - pjs, water bottle, torch, scarf,

Books.

Eminybob Sun 20-Nov-16 12:27:51

Oh chocolate coins, of course. My mum still sends me coins each year. DS doesn't like chocolate (yet, there's still time) but it will be nice to start the tradition.

Thanks for the ideas. I think The Works and B&M will be good places to look for stuff. Any other places?

originaldoozy Sun 20-Nov-16 12:31:19

Stockings are from FC and opened first thing in the morning. Other gifts are under the tree from us/grandparents etc and are opened after lunch.

When I was little my parents would also leave one gift at the end of our beds for when we woke up stupidly early ... usually something that would keep us occupied or a while so mine was usually a book!

Stockings always have a satsuma and bag of chocolate money. This year so far DS (2) will also have the following in his:

robot bath bomb
christmas 3d glasses