Talk

Advanced search

help - no ideas for the lovely ladies on my list

(15 Posts)
Rugbylovingmum Wed 10-Dec-14 12:37:00

I've almost finished my shopping but stuck for dm and sil. I want to get them both a nice girly treat but I'm really struggling to find something I think they'll like. I'm a rugby loving tomboy and my favourite Xmas pressies are the experience day things (microlight flight, snowboarding lesson, circus skills etc) - the kind of thing they would both hate. I'm not good at choosing girly stuff so any help would be fab.

mum is awkward as allergic to many cosmetics/toiletries, doesn't like being too warm so no scarves, gloves, warm jumpers, slippers etc, doesn't wear jewellery, no hobbies but always busy. theatre tickets and spa vouchers have gone down well but booking spa day for her birthday in Feb and can't find a show she'd like to see nearby in next few months.

sil is lovely but lives a long way away so don't see her enough to be sure of her taste. very fussy about clothes and jewellery. she likes new creams etc so have bought steamcream in nice tin (someone said its good for dry hands and elbows which she suffers with in winter) but need something to help with it. She likes wine so maybe just a nice bottle of red????

Thanks for any ideas

BlueChampagne Wed 10-Dec-14 14:12:09

Theatre tokens might be the way ahead for your DM.
Fancy chocs like Hotel Chocolat or some nice cheese for SIL? Do you need to send it or will you be seeing her?

iseenodust Wed 10-Dec-14 14:44:53

What about not so active experience days such as jewelry making, cooking or voucher for afternoon tea for two somewhere lovely?

For SIL, I'm giving sloe vodka from Sloemotion £16 as it's been very well received when given to others for birthdays this year.

Rugbylovingmum Wed 10-Dec-14 16:09:27