Talk

Advanced search

small gift for my very hard working employees!!

(12 Posts)
hellokittehhhh Sun 30-Nov-14 17:28:23

I work in retail and have a team of 15. Money is very tight for me personally but would like to give them all a little something. Apart from 3 they are all under 23, its a very fun/young environment to work in. I was thinking something along the lines of cellophane wrapped bags with chocolate coins or hot chocolate marshmallow type thing??

Has any one any other ideas of what I could do? Im aiming to try and keep it under £20.

senua Sun 30-Nov-14 17:35:12

Rather than a small present each, can you do a big present to share - eg box(es) of Quality Street for all to dip into.

hellokittehhhh Sun 30-Nov-14 17:42:52

We do that anyway for all the staff in the staff rokm in the run up to xmas. Just had an idea of doing something small for each of them as a personal thank you from me for working so hard!

PotatoQueen Sun 30-Nov-14 17:44:52

Have a look in the pound shop, I got some nice looking chocolate liqueurs, think they had cointreau, bailies, vodka and sambuca.

DearGirl Sun 30-Nov-14 17:47:03

Could you hand make Snowman soup

iwantavuvezela Sun 30-Nov-14 17:47:04

How about buying some nail varnish (I am sure you could get a set from TKMAX or other, of OPI or such brand, and divide it up, perhaps have a note saying something silly/personal on why you choose that colour, why it suits them and put in cellophane.
Not sure if you have a TIGER shop near you but they do the sweetest range on Japanese inspired nail scissors, tweezers, really cute, come in different colours, (about a pound or two each) and give that wrapped up.

hippoinamudhole Sun 30-Nov-14 17:52:07

My husband used to get a supermarket voucher. Was very useful

averageanomoly Sun 30-Nov-14 17:56:26

Christmas bauble?

spandangled Sun 30-Nov-14 18:00:22