Talk

Advanced search

Playmobil question

(17 Posts)
Pifflingcodswollop Mon 10-Nov-14 20:15:19

Sorry if this has been done to death but am thinking of getting on request playmobil for my DC for Christmas. DD 4 wants either playground/camping/shopping mall or pony one (only one I'm not keen on is shopping mall) DS is only 2 but was staring really longingly at the ark for ages (ages for a two year old anyway!) and kept asking for the 'animals boat' after. There is playmobil 123 but can anyone let me know firstly if they could recommend one of DDs choices above the others and secondly whether DS would be ok with the Ark-I should point out he is well past putting things in his mouth and loves playing with DDs Sylvanian families stuff.I'm kind of keen just to get the normal stuff as will last longer,but don't want to get it if he is really unlikely to be able to manage-I have no experience of playmobil so not sure just how fiddly it is?
Grateful for advice from Mumsnet's Playmobil experts!grin

northernmummeh Mon 10-Nov-14 20:20:31

I'm not sure how much it's changed but when I was little (ok 25 years ago) I had the playground set and loved it. I never really played make believe stuff with it but liked to just set it up and faff with layouts. Dd is 2.5 and plays with it like I did, quite mechanically grin

newtonupontheheath Mon 10-Nov-14 20:21:08

We have some playmobil (fire engine, bin wagon, helicopter) for ds(4) and whilst dd (2) plays nicely with it, I'd still consider the 123 if I was buying specifically for her.

Also, I've eyed the ark up and I've heard it's HUGE. Jus say in' wink

Sorry I can't recommend any of the bits you mentioned-although I hear the pool is good too!

NormanTheForeman Mon 10-Nov-14 20:23:49