Talk

Advanced search

ideas for a hamper for a uni student

(33 Posts)
hannahkj19 Sun 02-Dec-12 20:58:32

ok so i'm doing a hamper for my little sister of bits to take back to uni with her as she doesn't want/need anything else and i appreciate her lack of space so thinking this will be useful but disposable. basically i want to get her some nice foodie bits any maybe other useful things like nice toiletries so basically what would you like to recieve in a hamper? or what do you put in ones you make? xxx

ChristmasCountdown Sun 02-Dec-12 21:13:08

When I was a student - alcohol! That and nice foodie things and toiletries.

LittlemissChristmas Sun 02-Dec-12 21:16:54

It would be good to put in nice things that she wouldn't normally buy herself such as nice biscuits, chocolates, maybe nice jam, nice hot chocolate, maybe some small bottles of wine or bubbly, croissants in a tin?
Just be careful of you do put it toiletries as well as if they leak everything will be spoilt!

hannahkj19 Sun 02-Dec-12 21:21:01

some good ideas already thanks! keep them coming please :D xxx

BlackandGold Sun 02-Dec-12 21:26:53

Nice coffee, chocolate biscuits, magazine, decent shower gel, hand cream, mince pies.

RibenaFiend Sun 02-Dec-12 21:41:16

Nice pasta sauce or pasaata? Some dried herbs if she'd use them? Chocolate pasta from hotel chocolate?
...breadsticks, cheese, candles, vino, crackers, chocolate (can you tell my ideal night in?!!)

Anything you love! She's probably too student poor to "waste" money on face packs, bath products, moisturiser.

You're a lovely sister! smile

Probably safer to do two separate ones: a foodie one and a smellies one.