Talk

Advanced search

Playmobil Rcommendations please

(19 Posts)
BeaLola Fri 19-Oct-12 12:16:57

Hi

I'm new to this all & am buying for a 5 year old. One of my neighbours said that I need to get Playmobile as it is" brilliant" & her girls played with it all the time when little.

I have had a quiz look and there is loads of it (!). Am thinking of getting large piece & then adding to it ffrom GP's etc. Therefore any suggestions for the best bits for a 5 year old boy IYHO?

ChippyMinton Fri 19-Oct-12 12:20:34

Vehicles - dustcart, camper van, motorbikes.
Plus any other figures that take your fancy.

bookbird Fri 19-Oct-12 12:21:46

My DS is coveting the playmobil dinosaur sets atm. I've just bought DD the school for Christmas, it was half price in Argos.

pateran Fri 19-Oct-12 12:25:20

Personally I think it is good but it goes into so much detail, you end up with tons and tons of little pieces which get lost easily.

That said, my DS 6 has the Police car and has since he was about 3 - loves it and the police bike. He also has the hospital which is good but again too much details, it comes with an ambulance. My nephew has the ambulance and a pirate ship and loves both.

I noticed in ELC the other day the police station at half price for £25 which looked good. I was almost temped but with a 10 month old the little bits we have are hard enough to keep out his reach without adding more.

I hope that helps.
Andrea

pateran Fri 19-Oct-12 12:26:15

Oh yeah we had the dustbin but it is no in loft for DS 2 - it was very good.

MrsKitty Fri 19-Oct-12 12:28:55

Camper van is fab - keeps my two occupied for ages, or the swimming pool slide park is good too.

fanoftheinvisibleman Fri 19-Oct-12 12:30:23

Ds has lots of it - zoo, vets, dustbin lorry, police station, dolphin trainer set. The Pirate ship is his favourite and most played with.

poozlepants Fri 19-Oct-12 12:32:30