Talk

Advanced search

How much in total have you spent this year?

(14 Posts)
headfairy Mon 20-Dec-10 18:19:32

I've never worked it out before, I've been fortunate enough to be able to buy not quite what I want, but to not have to worry too much. Things are different this year and I've totted it all up and it comes to £300 but that's before I've bought dh's present (he says to wait until the sales) plus I'm planning to give our nanny a bonus of about £100. I have bought for 18 people out of that. Doesn't included the dcs stockings or stuff to put in the advent calendar.

MassiveKnobOfBrandyButter Mon 20-Dec-10 19:28:00

I think you have done very well to get 18 people presents for 300 quid.

I have not worked mine out, and I don't dare but I know it will be well over a grand, before food.

iloveblue Mon 20-Dec-10 19:35:45

I think we've spent about £350-£400 - thats for all DS1 and DS2's presents and all the familys (just totted that up and thats 12 adults and 6 children). Plus extra £14 to see Father Christmas on Christmas Eve.
We are going to in-laws for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and my Mum's for Boxing Day - so havn't had to get any Christmas food in, although will take some contributions with us to both.

I have made quite a few of presents for family this year which has helped keep the cost down.

Seona1973 Mon 20-Dec-10 19:57:43

I dont want to calculate ours but with an xbox and an ipod and games along with other bits and pieces it will be rather a lot!!

jester68 Mon 20-Dec-10 20:30:33

Have spent £160 on presents for our 2dd's
Another £10 on xmas eve basket (includes pair of pyjamas each, couple of bath toys, chocolate coins for my eldest and white choco buttons for baby. Eldest will also have toothbrush and toothpaste, bubble bath to share. I shop around in the sales!)

£100 on my oh and he spends the same on me- total £200
£35 on mum and her partner
£15 on toiletry sets for 3 brothers and 2 sister in laws (3 for 2)