Kiss Me First Twitter Party

To celebrate the paperback launch of Lottie Moggach's debut novel, Kiss Me First, we're giving her the reins to our Twitter account -  and you're all invited to join her. 

Lottie Moggach will take over @Mumsnetbookclub on Tuesday 25 February at 9pm, and everyone who joins in the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #KissMeFirst will automatically be entered into a draw to win £200 of books courtesy of PanMacmillan.
 

Kiss Me First

Shortlisted for the Guardian First Book Award

Sheltered and obsessive, Leila spends more time online than out in the real world. So she seems the ideal person to take over the virtual identity of the vivacious and fragile Tess, who wants to disappear. But even with all the facts at her fingertips, there are things that Leila can't possibly know about Tess – or herself – until it is too late...

Kiss Me First is an unputdownable thriller, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep - or anyone who's ever been online.

Buy it now
 

Get a taste of Kiss Me First with this brilliant trailer

kiss_me_first_app

(Note: The trailer logs in with Facebook, but connecting to watch the trailer is completely safe, and does not post or share any of your details on Facebook or elsewhere.)

 

Join in on the night

New to Twitter parties?

If you click on the #KissMeFirst hashtag in someone else's tweet, or search for it in the Twitter search bar, you'll be able to see the whole party convo and reply to other MNers.

For a fuller Twitter how-to, read our 10 handy tips

  • When: 9pm, 25 February
  • Hashtag: #KissMeFirst

It will all kick off on Twitter at 9pm 25 February, when our special guest Lottie Moggach will take over @Mumsnetbookclub's feed to chat about her latest book and life online and off.

To take part, all you need to do is log on to Twitter at 9pm, making sure you're following @Mumsnetbookclub and @Mumsnettowers. Then, using the hashtag #KissMeFirstget tweeting!

Everyone who joins the Twitter party will be entered into a draw to win £200 of books of your choice from Panmacmillan.com.

If you're not on Twitter, then fear not - you can still join in with the party and read the live Twitter feeds on this thread (though you won't be able to win a prize.) 

 

About Lottie Moggach

A London native from a family of acclaimed writers, Lottie attended Sussex University before she began a career in journalism at The Times. There, she worked as a feature writer, book reviewer, and columnist for several years. She currently publishes in a variety of newspapers and magazines including Financial Times, Time Out, Elle, GQ, and others. Kiss Me First is her first novel.

 

What the reviewers say

  • "An outstanding first novel about a young woman who, with the internet as her ally, steers another woman towards suicide." Books of the Year, Observer
  • "A finger-on-the-pulse take on identity as an online life replaces the real thing... a brilliant debut that boldly heads into some very dark places... but Lottie Moggach's approach - less doom and gloom and more wit and warmth - means that her two lead characters leap off the page." Marie Claire
  • "Without doubt, this is one of our favourite books of the summer... dramatic and intriguing... an absolutely unputdownable page turner... Aside from the twists and turns of an entirely unpredictable story, the arresting characters are fascinating, exploring the complexities and contradictions of human beings. When your jaw doesn't drop at the dark, desperate and often horror-inducing behaviour of others, you find yourself squinting at an unpleasant reflection of yourself, and the way we can all behave when we're hiding behind a computer screen. Kiss Me First is a sharp, insightful and engrossing commentary on how human nature is adapting to life on the internet." Red

 

 

Last updated: 20-Feb-2014 at 3:31 PM