Guardians of the Wild: A Whisper Of Wolves by Kris Humphrey

whisper_of_wolves

When a raven drops a white feather at the doorstep on the day of your birth, it is a symbol of your destiny. You are a Whisperer – a guardian of the wild...

Many years have passed since the people of Meridina last knew war, but a shadow has settled over the kingdom. When Alice and her companion, Storm, sense a demonic presence in the forests, they send for help. But they're running out of time. With the entire balance of the natural world at stake, will Alice and Storm have to face the demons alone?

A Whisper of Wolves is the first in Kris Humphrey's brand new Guardians of the Wild series - perfect for fans of Michelle Paver, Gill Lewis and the Warrior series.

What critics said about A Whisper Of Wolves

"A wonderful tale filled with enchanting characters." Kate O'Hearn, author of the Pegasus series

"A mysterious and gripping read." Steve Voake, author of The Dreamwalker's Child

"Readers will be waiting eagerly for the next book in the quartet." Parents In Touch


About the author

K_Humphrey

Kris grew up in Plymouth, where he spent most of his time reading, riding around on his bike and daydreaming about writing a book himself one day. Since then, Kris has had more jobs than he cares to think about. He has been a cinema projectionist, a blood factory technician and worked at an animal sanctuary in the Guatemalan jungle. Kris has recently completed the MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University. He graduated with Distinction and was awarded the prize for Most Promising Writer. 

You can follow Kris Humphrey on Twitter.

Book Giveaway

We've got 20 copies of A Whisper of Wolves to give away to Mumsnetters - to apply for one, just fill in the form below. If you receive a free copy we ask that you post a review in our book reviews section.

This book giveaway closes at 10am on Monday 30th March 2015 

 

 

Last updated: over 1 year ago