Mumsnet introduces... Lottie Moggach and Kiss Me First

lottie_maggoch

As part of a new feature on debut authors 'Mumsnet introduces...', we're delighted to present Lottie Moggach and her unique and bold debut novel Kiss Me First. As well as giving away copies of the book to review, Lottie will be offering her tips for budding authors and answering questions about the book when she takes over @Mumsnetbookclub on Twitter on Tuesday 25 February.

 
On the internet, we can be anyone we choose. No one knows who we really are. Watch this chilling trailer, it plays differently for everyone...*
 

kiss_me_first_app

 
*This 30-second trailer logs in with Facebook, but connecting to watch this trailer is completely safe, and does not post or share any of your details on Facebook or elsewhere.   
 
 
More about Kiss Me First 

kiss_me_first"I got the idea from Tess. One of the first things she sent me was an 'autobiography' that she once wrote for a psychiatrist. It provided a certain amount of useful information, although, like everything Tess did, it was full of digressions and inconsistencies, the facts clouded by retrospective emotions.

 
"This isn't going to be like that. I just want to lay down the truth. I've told the police a certain amount, but they don't know the full picture.
 
"It feels important that there is a definitive record." 
 
Sheltered and obsessive, Leila spends more time online than out in the real world. So she seems the ideal person to take over the virtual identity of the vivacious and fragile Tess, who wants to disappear. But even with all the facts at her fingertips, there are things that Leila can't possibly know about Tess – or herself – until it is too late ...
 
Kiss Me First is an unputdownable thriller, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep - or anyone who's ever been online.
 
Shortlisted for the Guardian First book Award.
This book giveaway is sponsored by Picador

  

 

Lottie Moggach

A London native from a family of acclaimed writers, Lottie attended Sussex University before she began a career in journalism at The Times. There, she worked as a feature writer, book reviewer, and columnist for several years. She currently publishes in a variety of newspapers and magazines including Financial Times, Time Out, Elle, GQ, and others. Kiss Me First is her first novel.

Giveaway

Picador has 50 copies of Kiss Me First up for grabs. To claim yours, fill in your details below. We'll post on the thread when all the copies have gone and notify all those who have been allocated books. 

If you get a free copy, we do expect you to come and and tell us what you thought of it. So please post your feedback on our thread or post up a review of the book. Lottie will be joining us to discuss the book on Tuesday 25th February.

This giveaway closes 10am, Monday 10 February, so apply now.

 

 

Last updated: 03-Feb-2014 at 4:11 PM