Learn Love in a Week

Learn Love in a WeekPolly has been married to Arthur for 10 years when she meets James Hammond. He's her Road Not Taken. The One That Got Away. He's also rich, and within a week he has invited Polly to his converted monastery in the country to give her the job she's always wanted. But he also wants her.

Her best friend Em says, "Go." Em's spent two years with a man who resists commitment like a dog resists a bath. She understands how it feels to be stuck. But she has her own interest in Polly's husband. Meanwhile, Arthur says: "Stay. I can change."

But can he? After 10 years, can you learn how to love again? And if you can, how do you know you would choose the same person?

For fans of Helen Fielding, John O'Farrell and Slummy Mummy, Learn Love in a Week is a funny, moving and sharply observed novel about modern marriage, relationships and family.

What the reviewers think

  • "The funniest book I've read about relationships in years." Lisa Jewell
  • "Heart-stopping, funny and genuinely instructive about love." Giles Coren


About the author

Andrew Clover

Andrew Clover is a writer and comedian best known for his Dad Rules column in the Sunday Times which became the hit book, Dad Rules book.

He has performed comedy all around the world, has been nominated for The Perrier Award, and is an occasional pundit on TV and radio.

If you receive a copy, we do expect you to post a review or join in the discussion on the thread.

 

 

This giveaway is now closed, but you can buy the book here.

 

 

Last updated: 28-May-2013 at 10:11 AM