After the Fall giveaway

After the FallIn the quiet of a New Zealand winter's night, a rescue helicopter is sent to airlift a five-year-old boy with severe internal injuries. He's fallen from the upstairs veranda of an isolated farmhouse, and his condition is critical. At first, Finn's fall looks like a horrible accident; after all, he's prone to sleepwalking. Only his frantic mother, Martha McNamara, knows how it happened. And she isn't telling. Not yet. Maybe not ever.

Tragedy isn't what the McNamara family expected when they moved to New Zealand. For Martha, it was an escape. For her artist husband Kit, it was a dream. For their small twin boys, it was an adventure. For sixteen-year-old Sacha, it was the start of a nightmare.

They end up on the isolated east coast of the North Island, seemingly in the middle of a New Zealand tourism campaign. But their peaceful idyll is soon shattered as the choices Sacha makes lead the family down a path which threatens to destroy them all.

Martha finds herself facing a series of impossible decisions, each with devastating consequences for her family.

One of the Spring 2013 Richard & Judy Book Club picks

'Original, wonderfully written and utterly gripping, this is a corker of a tale.' The Sun

'After The Fall is a gripping tale that would appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Joanna Trollope.' Red

 

About the author

Charity Norman

Charity Norman was born in Uganda and brought up in successive draughty vicarages in Yorkshire and Birmingham. After several years of travel she became a barrister, specialising in crime and family law. In 2002, realising that her three children had barely met her, she took a break from the law and moved with her family to New Zealand. Her debut novel Freeing Grace was published in 2011 and After the Fall was published in 2013 and was selected for the Richard & Judy Book Club.

Find Charity on Facebook and follow her on Twitter

 

This giveaway has now closed, but you can buy the book here

 

 

Last updated: 13-May-2013 at 10:21 AM