CAN WE DO ANOTHER BLANKET FOR MRSKWAZII?

(55 Posts)
TheRealMBJ Sun 26-Feb-12 13:51:54

MrsKwazii's eldest DD has passed away today after an acident. She was 4. sad

Could we get together and do another blanket?

Methe Sun 26-Feb-12 13:55:52

Oh how absolutely awful sad

I am a very beginner crochetter and suspect my offerings would spoil the overall effects of your blankets but I just wanted to say it is lovely thing to do.

LadySybilDeChocolate Sun 26-Feb-12 13:56:39

sad I saw this on Twitter. Such terrible news, I'm sitting here trying to hold the tears back. A blanket is a lovely idea. I'd be happy to help.

TisPityShesAWhore Sun 26-Feb-12 13:58:27

sad

I'm in while I'm doing for Wubbly.

JulesJules Sun 26-Feb-12 13:59:56

Yes, is anyone in touch in rl?

TheRealMBJ Sun 26-Feb-12 14:00:23

How does this work usually? I have been involved as a crafter before and am currently abroad but am willing to take on an organisational role this time around.

Mouseface Sun 26-Feb-12 14:01:22

Oh no, how terribly sad for them all, I really wish that these blankets weren't needed.

I'm happy to donate cash for the blanket, I'm no good creatively but always happy to help however I can. sad

<sending love and hugs to them all> xx

TheRealMBJ Sun 26-Feb-12 14:02:53

Methe any and every skill level is usually welcomed. I think usually someone contacts the family to ask whether they would like to receive one. Does any one know her in RL?

Mouseface Sun 26-Feb-12 14:03:19

Maybe speak to RatherBeOnThePiste or Knottylocks as they've been involved with other blankets?

AmazingDisgrace Sun 26-Feb-12 14:04:33

Same here, can't knit but happy to give cash towards this. So very sad and have been thinking about her since she tweeted

TheRealMBJ Sun 26-Feb-12 14:07:15

Am on my phone so can't PM. Will start a thread in chat to call them here...

JulesJules Sun 26-Feb-12 14:14:00

Have pmed pistey

hadagutsfull Sun 26-Feb-12 14:17:54