What is your biggest regret???

(23 Posts)
HoveringKestrel Tue 30-Apr-13 02:28:18

Mine is giving up gymnastics.

I can still do it here and there, but I know, with training, I could have been amazing.

What is yours?

Auntlinny Tue 30-Apr-13 02:55:45

Giving up singing. I have a strong classical voice and when I was younger it was amazing. I could have perhaps been an opera singer. Alas i was too lazy.

LimitedEditionLady Tue 30-Apr-13 13:51:01

Not going to uni and now i cant afford to go to college whilst working part time and have a child.but in the not so far future i will.

Marrying my ex. But then I wouldn't have my kids, so it's a difficult one.

EggsMichelle Wed 01-May-13 17:54:38

Being lazy at college at and not getting the a levels I needed to be a marine biologist. I'm a nurse now and love it, but would have preferred to work with sea mammals.

wibblyjelly Sun 05-May-13 13:49:07

Another one for singing. I don't think I could have made a career out of it, but I do wonder what if....

Notsoyummymummy1 Mon 06-May-13 22:32:03

Interesting most people regret what they didn't do!

elQuintoConyo Mon 06-May-13 22:39:48

A couple of stupid friendships that went sour - should've seen them coming, I was very used.

Going back to a foreign country for six months without the man I fell in love with; trusting my boss when she said my job would be there waiting for me (er, it wasn't); subsequently being poor, bored, lonely and downright miserable. Worst six months of my life. (But, reader, I married the boyfriend!)

I regret saying 'yes' to a job I know I'm going to hate which means I'm going to miss so much of DS's life for the next year, he's only 17mo <sniff sniff>

FunnysInLaJardin Mon 06-May-13 22:41:44

none at all. I can't regret my decisions otherwise my life wouldn't be as it is now. My mantra has always been never regret anything. Je regret rien or summit

Beamur Mon 06-May-13 22:42:44

Not having children sooner, but that's just the way it's worked out.