Cravings

(6 Posts)
MatchsticksForMyEyes Mon 15-Feb-16 20:50:04

I'm not technically overweight-bmi is 24. But I'd still like to lose a stone as I feel I would look better. I lost loads when divorcing my h, but have steadily put on weight since being with my lovely DP.
My problem is I can be on track all day calorie-wise but once I get in about 5 I just crave stuff. I have relatively healthy meals, no fried food or junk, but still have a need to snack whilst it's cooking and after. Today I have eaten 2300 calories (went out for a 2 course lunch and also went to a cafe for hot chocolate and cake, not a typical day) but have burned 2600 by walking and going for a run.
I am doing the dechox for March, but can see it making me miserable. I clearly need to stop the snacking but it's so hard!

nayla23 Thu 18-Feb-16 18:13:55

hello !! I'm new here and i was wondering if i can join a chat where u know people give support to each other especially when we're on the verge of having a snack. I'm always motivated at first , and i have been dieting all my life and gaining weight , but now it's becoming harder afters all those failed attempts and i'm still 20! i don't want to live in this body during my 20s! what i lack is perseverance, isn't there a chat room where i can like talk when i'm really craving smth and where people answer quickly before the damage is done ? thanks in advance!

justonesherryformedicinalpurpo Thu 18-Feb-16 20:24:51

Yes it is trick not to snack!

How many calories do you have (if you know) on a normal day?

are you eating enough? And do you enjoy the food you eat? That's very important I think.

I too am within bmi but would like to lose more. I've been calorie counting and that has helped a lot! I've been sticking to no more than 1500 calories Mon-Fri and I make sure I don't skimp of carb or flavour.