Page boy kilts

(38 Posts)
Julia3000 Sun 19-Dec-10 19:00:52

Hi I'm a newbie- so I hope doing this right!
Anyway- my son has been asked by my sister to be a pageboy at her wedding. The problem is that his outfit was to include a kilt. He was really excited when we took him to try on an oufit at the shop, but he found it really itchy. He suffers from excema, and although not that bad, he can't really wear wool, or wool like material, next to his skin. I should have thought about it and just asked if was OK to wear smart trousers- my sister would have been fine about it. He's now disapointed, but I don't think anyone does "non itchy" kilts really. Anyone know where I can hire one?

StephanieLady Thu 28-Mar-13 01:50:23

Well, I'm certainly glad I googled this issue! My son's have to wear kilts for a family wedding and my younger son has had a TERRIBLE time with the wool!

I've found some underskirts online, but they don't seem that cheap. I think I'll try the flesh toned nylon tights first, since they're much more affordable. Plus no one will really notice with the socks overtop.

Girdle Thu 09-Feb-12 14:04:16

WHY?

Girdle Wed 08-Feb-12 15:16:29

Message deleted by Mumsnet.

MyNameIsWendy Wed 22-Dec-10 12:25:04

I'm sure he'll look great!

Don't forget to make sure you take loads of pictures to show his future wife!

MyNameIsWendy Wed 22-Dec-10 12:25:04

I'm sure he'll look great!

Don't forget to make sure you take loads of pictures to show his future wife!

Julia3000 Wed 22-Dec-10 11:02:30

I've bitten the bullet and ordered an underskirt for him from the link above. It's not cheap, but it will be useful for his sister when he's finished with it (I don't imagine he'll get a lot of wear out of it!).

I've tracked down the socks FunkingCart suggested- so I think he's sorted!

Thank you for your help.

Julia3000 Tue 21-Dec-10 19:57:30

I was more thinking of a waist slip.