Kings Oak/Gillians/Trent Park Riding Stables

(9 Posts)

Thank you all. Have visited all 3 now..how different are they?! Still need some further thought!

dappleton Mon 23-Sep-13 06:53:00

I took an exam at Trent Park earlier this year - wonderful place, horses seemed happy and well mannered, staff were lovely, they even have off road hacking and cross country. If I lived in the area i'd ride there.

horsemadmom Sat 21-Sep-13 23:35:55

My kids and I have been riding at Trent for 7 years. Recommend highly. Weekends can be manic but the ponies are never overworked and the kids really do learn quite quickly.

AnnaBanana101 Sat 21-Sep-13 16:19:46

Also when I was at Trent Park there seemed to be a group of kids there all being given rosettes and all looking pretty happy so seems like a fun place with stuff for kids

AnnaBanana101 Sat 21-Sep-13 16:15:06

Also when I was at Trent Park there seemed to be a group of kids there all being given rosettes and all looking pretty happy so seems like a fun place with stuff for kids

AnnaBanana101 Sat 21-Sep-13 16:09:01

I had a couple of lessons at Trent Park last year - it seemed professional enough but was very busy when I went (weekends). My first lesson was great but my second lesson was confined to half the outdoor school and there was another lesson of beginners (about 6 of them) in the other half of the school. I personally didn't like that as used to having a school to myself or just sharing with one or two others.

I had two different instructors and the first one was especially lovely and the horse I rode inspired confidence in me (it was my first time riding in years). It was just the fact it was so busy that put me off. That said they did have a 'Groupon' offer going on at the time so it might be less busy now if that has finished?