Ladies of the Litter Tray, please talk some sense into me

(10 Posts)
PinkSparklyPussyCat Mon 20-Jul-15 22:23:55

I like to think I'm fairly sensible in a mad cat lady sort of way. However tonight I made the mistake of looking at kittens on Gumtree. I've never done it before and won't be doing it again as I was shocked at how many kittens are on there - I was getting more and more annoyed about people not neutering their cats. There was one that I wasn't convinced was healthy.

And now to the point of my post. Please convince me I cannot rescue the little black kitten who is being given away. I felt so sorry for him and my instinct is to phone up and say I'll have him (he's not ready to go yet) as I'm so worried he'll end up in the wrong hands.

I know it's not sensible or practical (DH looked at me as though I'd lost the plot) and I don't know what H's paternal instincts are like but I can't get his little face out of my mind.

Why am I so soft when it comes to animals?

Wolfiefan Mon 20-Jul-15 22:26:08

Because they have mind control powers.
My cat was pts a week ago. I daren't go near gumtree. I just daren't!

PinkSparklyPussyCat Mon 20-Jul-15 22:28:47

I know. I will never look again, it's too upsetting and I'm amazed at how many kittens are on there.

If I had more space I would be phoning up tomorrow and explaining to DH afterwards (he's as soft as me really!) but it would be difficult here.

I'm so sorry about your cat Wolfie thanks

sparkysparkysparky Tue 21-Jul-15 10:09:43

When local rescue centre is closed (and with the added precaution of earplugs) , leave a goody bag of litter, cat food, toys and freshly laundered old towels - we all know they love fresh laundry. That will be good for your caring soul and good for the cats.
I think I'm still on the right side of crazy cat lady too.

PinkSparklyPussyCat Tue 21-Jul-15 15:08:40

That's a good idea sparky! Battersea Old Windsor is close to us so they might do well out of this!