Anyone watching Mr Drew?

(128 Posts)

Any thoughts?

It looks like hell on earth. What's the actual plan?

littlegreengloworm Tue 29-Apr-14 21:26:12

Shocked. It's a long time since I have taught in such a setting.
I am glad I left.

BOFster Tue 29-Apr-14 21:27:06

I think they are still in the assessment phase atm. I can't help but think that the presence of cameras is like a red rag to a bull with some of them.

BOFster Tue 29-Apr-14 21:28:20

I'd be surprised if they don't make a lot of progress though- they wouldn't bother making the programme otherwise.

I'm a teacher. I don't think I could cope.

I'm looking at my little poorly 2 year old son and silently praying he's not like this.

littlegreengloworm Tue 29-Apr-14 21:30:55

I think Mr Drew has a good reputation for improving standards. I couldn't stand it. The cheek, lack of parental support, social skills. I remember clearing just over £240 a week after four years of training. My quality of life was so poor.

I love children but no. Never again.

doglover Tue 29-Apr-14 21:30:55

Sadly, it's all too familiar .......................

I'm not sure that I like the idea of the show. I really like the Educating Essex/Yorkshire programme so thought I'd give it a try.

Do you think it's very staged? I hope Mr Drew doesn't become a Super Nanny type character.

The parent looks like she's just totally given up.

TheDailyWail Tue 29-Apr-14 21:39:59

Clark seems so isolated by his own behaviour.

littlegreengloworm Tue 29-Apr-14 21:42:37

The parents are so tired. Her feel so much for that lady. Her self esteem is at rock bottom.

I really hope that Zanes mum doesn't call him those names at homesad

Laquila Tue 29-Apr-14 21:44:06

Oh my word. Zane's mum is making me at once very cross and very sympathetic.

There but for the grace of God!

HolyDrinker Tue 29-Apr-14 21:45:08

Clark actually seems very bright.

BOFster Tue 29-Apr-14 21:54:33

Yes, he really does.