The Big Bang Theory

(65 Posts)
OsmiornicaGold Sat 15-Sep-12 01:17:05

Anyone else like this? I'm an engineer and love this. I can see bits of people I know in all of them including my husband grin. I'm currently watching the comic book one and it's so funny .. speaking with a garage full of comics ... wah!!

I love it!

Love Sheldon and I currently have a crush on him grin

It's the best thing on the telly! My 3yr old DD does the "knock knock knock, Penny etc" thing on a regular basis grin

Incredible writing (apart from the relationship BS) and the acting is bang on (see what I did there wink)

Jim Parsons as Sheldon is an all time great comedy performance.

Sweet

MrsJohnMurphy Sat 15-Sep-12 01:44:20

I love it, dd(9) loves it too, although I always think it's a bit risque for her, although irl not actually any more than the simpsons (imo), which I happily let her watch.

I love Sheldon, he is very attractive, Penny improved massively over the series, she was a bit giggly and odd in the first one I think.

FoofyShmooffer Sat 15-Sep-12 02:24:20

Oh God I love it. I'm currently series linking a couple being shown at once.
I showed DS(10) the instructions to Rock Paper Scissors Lizard Spock the other day. Her couldn't breathe laughing at Sheldon.

I think Howard is underrated. The episode where he's skyping Bernadette from Space Camp is hilarious. "I ate a Butterfly" gringrin

whatkungfuthat Sat 15-Sep-12 09:18:34

I used to go out with a Sheldon, he was theoretical astrophysicist and I'm an engineer. Some of it is scarily similar.

My DS does the Howard /Mother thingsadWhen Howard gets stuck in the 'mechanical hand' blush

(He won't let me drop him at school)

"Are you ashamed of your Mother"? I yell ask

"Yes, but that's not the issue" he replies

no idea why I put a sad there BTW !

Losingitall Sat 15-Sep-12 12:08:10

Love it as do both my sons.

Sheldon is bloody ace!

We're great fans although I find Sheldon a bit OTT at times.