Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications, experience, or professional qualifications of anyone posting on Mumsnet Talk and cannot be held responsible for any advice given on the site. If you have any serious medical concerns, we would urge you to consult your GP.

Student Nurse Assignment

(9 Posts)
pinkichiban Mon 10-Jan-11 11:00:35

Hello all, My name is Emma Cordiner I am a registered user and mum of two daughters. I am studying to become a Nurse,my current assignment is on Health Promotion and I will be covering Seasonal Flu Jab.

I would be grateful for your opinions on the current promotion on children and flu vaccination and a yes, no or unsure response on the question, Do you feel the current promotion regarding children and flu has been successful?

I shall count information from the next 48 hours.

I thank you all in advance. I will not use any private details, just an overall response (I hope to be objective) and I shall post up the details of information used.

Thanks in advance Emma.

Fayzal Thu 13-Jan-11 09:30:32

Hi Emma, I know I'm later than your 48hour period but I felt bad that no one had replied to you and I've only just logged on for the first time in about 6 months!

So my opinions on the promotion of this years flu jab for children -
I have been shunted from pillar to post by my surgery whenever I have asked about having my 2yr old done. He was prescribed inhalers as a baby but only ever needs them if he gets a bad cold, he's not technically Asthmatic but given that he gets into trouble when he's ill then in my mind he needs protection from getting ill. But I've had strong words with about four different people now saying he cannot have it. He did finally get it yesterday but not after a bit of a fight!