School lunch box policy research

(22 Posts)
millward930 Tue 23-Feb-16 20:18:23

Hello, my name is Ellie Millward and I am a final year student at Harper Adams University, studying BSc (Hons) Food Nutrition and Well-being.

For my Honours Research Project I have chosen to the research the impact of parental awareness, school policies and education on the contents of a packed lunch box.

If you are responsible for a child aged 11-18 within the UK, I would be extremely grateful if you could fill out the following questionnaire:

harper-adams.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/school-meals-in-secondary-schools

It will take approximately 5-10 minutes.

All responses are kept anonymous and confidential.

Thank you.

StepAwayFromTheThesaurus Tue 23-Feb-16 20:25:07

I have been trying to fill this in, but I've given up in the nutritional awareness section. You are assuming that people will either understand and follow guidelines like Change4Life or that they will not (fully) follow them because they don't understand them or haven't heard of them.

It is perfectly possible that many of us fully understand what all of these initiatives are telling us to do but think they're a load of nonsense (because they're at best overly simplistic and at worst downright often wrong). There's no option for that.

TantrumsAndBalloons Tue 23-Feb-16 20:31:34

I was going to say the exact same thing.
I fully understand the concepts, I don't follow the "guidelines" as I believe they are nonsense.

When it got to that point, and the only reason I could give for not following the guidelines was that I didn't understand it I'm afraid o gave up

millward930 Tue 23-Feb-16 20:34:53

Hello,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I have amended this and added an "I fully understand the concepts, I don't follow the "guidelines" option.
Thank you smile

Spandexpants007 Tue 23-Feb-16 20:37:39

Please could you post a link. You need to put [[ on one end. ]] on other

millward930 Tue 23-Feb-16 20:39:35