Any boden lovers out there?

(19 Posts)
Shoegal22 Wed 04-Jun-14 13:47:45

Hi all, I'm doing a project for my fashion and footwear degree and to cut a long story shirt I'm focussing in part on Boden and their accessory ranges and wondered if anyone out there could let me know what you think of boden footwear and accessories and where else you shop?
Any replies would be gratefully received and very helpful, and one day if I make it as a fashion designer I will find you all to thank you!
Please feel free to be as honest as you like!
Thanks!
Stacey

Milmingebag Wed 04-Jun-14 14:30:02

What I like about their shoes is they are often all leather. Hard to get that in women's shoes. The styles look nice online but my experience has been that they are too narrow in ballet pumps or too low cut such as in the sixties pointed flat sling backs.

Some of the shoes when festooned with jewels look like a five year old's dream. Memorable ones include a giant jewelled butterfly which was truly hideous.

I hate the neon flashes of colour they have been using to trim the shoes with of late and this is especially true of the sandals. With respect to the sandals they often get the position of the toe post wrong.

I have never bought boots from them as they don't make them for those with slim ankles and sturdier calves and they seem to lack the chic factor.

Bag wise- the few I have had have been poorly designed with shoulder straps that are forever falling down. They are overpriced too.

Shops I like or would shop in if I could afford to include L K Bennett, Hobbs, Roger Vivier and Agnes B.

Oly4 Wed 04-Jun-14 16:10:20

I find some of their necklaces cheap looking and garish. I love the fact tier footwear is leather but the two pairs of shoes I've ordered so far have been too small. I also shop at White Company, Crew Clothing, Pure Collection, M&S,
Laura Ashley, Banana Republic and occasionally Hobbs and French Connection

hamptoncourt Wed 04-Jun-14 16:36:29