MMR Vaccine - Compulsory YES or NO

(10 Posts)
loobie01 Mon 17-Mar-14 13:18:24

Hi All,
I am currently studying at college to go on to do a children's nursing degree. I have to write a dissertation by Easter on MMR. So I would be very grateful if you can answer the following question;

Should the MMR Vaccine be Compulsory?
Yes or No

Please also feel free to leave any thoughts on this topic

If you could also take the time to answer a 10 question survey on the subject I would be very grateful.

<a href="https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/JYHBPLC">Click here to take survey</a>

MexicanSpringtime Tue 29-Apr-14 22:28:33

No, no vaccination should be compulsory.

meditrina Tue 29-Apr-14 22:27:51

I do not think any medical intervention should be compulsory.

Consent (unless detained under the Mental Health Act, or unconscious in a life/death situation) is a vital concept and should not be eroded.

MrsC1966 Tue 29-Apr-14 22:24:10

Wow, andersonsophie - great answer!

MrsC1966 Tue 29-Apr-14 22:22:51

No. We live in a free country and it should stay that way. Single vaccinations should be offered to those parents who decline the MMR.

andersonsophie89 Tue 29-Apr-14 22:15:04

No it shouldnt be. The option of the parent not choose to take the MMR seperately rather than in one shot should be available free on the NHS. As tax payers, we should be given the option to choose, not forced to ether get it free on NHS or pay £100 to get seperately.

The medical body admitted that they dont know if the vaccines are safe or not. This is because maybe after getting the vaccine, one might be immune to that desease but may open the door to other untreatable illneses. Also the ingredients used have been proven to be dangerous.
articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2011/11/01/more-parents-waking-up-to-vaccine-dangers.aspx