Ok, so what colour converse do I buy and do they come up big or small?

(79 Posts)
bodiddly Wed 11-Mar-09 08:29:19

I haven't had a pair of these since they were in last time round when I was a student (God I am showing my age here). What colour do you all have ... was looking at the navy but wondering whether it is a little unadventurous ... or maybe the pink? I would be wearing them with jeans so I guess it doesnt really matter. My ds LOVES pink and is always over the moon if I wear anything pink - bless him! Also, do they come up big or small? My feet are 4-5 depending on the fit. And finally ladies .. where is the best place online to buy them .. have just had a quick look on amazon - is there anywhere cheaper? Thank you in advance!

sarah293 Wed 11-Mar-09 08:32:59

Message withdrawn

HeadFairy Wed 11-Mar-09 08:35:46

Message deleted by Mumsnet.

HeadFairy Wed 11-Mar-09 08:36:17

sorry, that meant to read there you go riven... oops

bodiddly Wed 11-Mar-09 08:36:19

here they are just trainers but a bit like old fashioned plimsolls really!

sarah293 Wed 11-Mar-09 08:36:26

Message withdrawn

sarah293 Wed 11-Mar-09 08:38:11

Message withdrawn

bodiddly Wed 11-Mar-09 08:38:42

yes they are plimsolls but in purdy colours!

HeadFairy Wed 11-Mar-09 08:39:11

I'll get it right in the end!

I like the black and hot pink ones, third row, far right.

bodiddly Wed 11-Mar-09 08:39:12

glad to see I am not the only one who remembers them from days of olde wink

HeadFairy Wed 11-Mar-09 08:40:07

Riven, they're more than plimsolls, they're a piece of Americana. Think 50s big skirts, soda fountains and Jimmy Dean.

bodiddly Wed 11-Mar-09 08:41:19

aaah the hot pink as opposed to the paler pink - I hadn't spotted those! Now I am even more confused. Have just bought a blue handbag for spring/summer ... mind you they are trainers so I guess it doesn't really matter too much!

sarah293 Wed 11-Mar-09 08:41:38

Message withdrawn

daisybaby Wed 11-Mar-09 08:42:53