(Home) dyed blonde hair...how to make it more natural looking?

(18 Posts)
ChippyDucks Wed 05-Oct-16 13:04:51

Attached a pic of my current hair colour, which is fine, but I want to darken down my roots to make it more natural. Any ideas how to do this myself? At the moment I use nice n easy age defy med ash blonde.

pizzaeatingmonkey Wed 05-Oct-16 13:41:04

It looks natural already, a lovely colour, leave alone grin

Tunafishandlions Wed 05-Oct-16 13:43:50

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

Tunafishandlions Wed 05-Oct-16 13:44:46

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

ChippyDucks Wed 05-Oct-16 18:03:08

Ah thanks. I'm not very good at leaving things alone grin I was thinking if I could darken down my roots a bit it might look a bit better?

Fizzer123 Wed 05-Oct-16 19:08:10

It looks very nice, I wouldn't try and darken the roots.

Trickymoments Wed 05-Oct-16 19:17:00

Can I ask you what your natural colour is? I would love hair this colour & have endless highlights to
try & achieve it but can still see the dreaded greys at the roots. Just wondering if this nice n easy dye would be better. It looks lovely & shiney whereas mine is like straw!

Dowser Wed 05-Oct-16 20:32:15

Lovely colour . Leave well alone.

SueGeneris Wed 05-Oct-16 20:39:14

I also want my hair this colour and have even used this dye. But it came out too orange! Are you blonde anyway?

Trickymoments Wed 05-Oct-16 21:33:05

What is your natural colour Sue?

ChippyDucks Wed 05-Oct-16 21:58:03

I'm naturally strawberry blonde which has got slightly darker the older I've gotten, but I've also got a significant amount of grey in there. I'm lucky that I've got very resilient hair that holds up to a lot of torture! Every year or so I think I want nice rich glossy colour and go medium brown with highlights and then my pallor looks like shite. I usually last a week and a half before stripping it out again and going back to blonde.

Trickymoments Wed 05-Oct-16 22:13:15