Asian beauty question - well haircare actually?

(16 Posts)
mumofsnotbags Mon 01-Feb-16 06:51:45

Im sorry i know theres a thread about asian beauty products already, but i've saved each and every one and got through the first whole thread on saturday, I just don't have time to read 100 pages more just to get to the answer im looking for smile

Has anyone tried any shampoos from their, Ive been using korean face care for a few years but never ventured into the shampoo/conditioner side. or does anyone have and recommendations for any brands to look out for? I have lovely soft shiny hair just after washing, then a few hours later it looks like it needs washing again, i've tried to limit washing to every 2 days and dry shampoo in between, but as im thinking the skincare stuff is great surely their shampoos must be better than ours too?

Rojak Mon 01-Feb-16 08:15:57

I've used a Tsubaki shampoo - it's made by a cheaper diffusion line of Shiseido - not Korean but Japanese.

I like it but not sure where you'd get it online

mintbiscuit Mon 01-Feb-16 09:25:14

Not an AB rec but could it be the conditioner on your hair? My hair is fine and I find conditioner makes it look greasy quicker. I now only use a spray leave in conditioner on the ends and can go longer between washes.

Nabootique Mon 01-Feb-16 10:29:20

I also do what mintbiscuit does. I use either Percy & Reed No Oil Oil or Johnsons baby spray in conditioner.

mintbiscuit Mon 01-Feb-16 11:20:55

Nabootique the percy and reed no oil, is it really non greasy? I'm trying to decide if it's worth a try. Also, do you find it creates volume?

Sorry for minor hijack OP!
Sorry

Nabootique Mon 01-Feb-16 12:06:43