I love the Seasalt Sea Folly Jacket but am skint...

(25 Posts)

where might I look for a budget alternative? I like either the green, blue or red version but am open minded on colour. I'm a size 18 which rules out some shops too. I've really fallen in love with it and I'm struggling to find anything similar in my £50 ish budget. Help!

Maugrim Tue 29-Sep-15 21:26:51

20% off Seasalt starting tomorrow with code CRABAPPLES if that helps?

That helps thank you - I might be able to stretch the budget a bit if I can't find an alternative. Do you know how long the offer is on for?

Maugrim Tue 29-Sep-15 21:32:12

Just for one day I'm afraid, I just received the email. I have to say that Seasalt coats do last, I've been using the same one for 3 years now and it still looks as good as new. A cheaper alternative may not last as long and I also love how ethical Seasalt is.
Other option could be to check out on EBay?

Oh , was hoping it would still be on when I get paid on Thursday, may have to find a way to work around it. I really love it and can see me wearing it far more than anything else I've seen.

Maugrim Tue 29-Sep-15 21:53:16

Discount is from 5pm Wednesday through to midnight Thursday....Maybe it's a sign you should get it? ;)

Definitely a sign grin

Oh that's lovely. Has anyone seen it in person? Is it padded / warm? Recommendations on colour?

I've seen someone wearing the yellow one and it looked great. I think I'm veering towards either the jewel green or eventide blue. Doesn't look padded but Jersey inside.

PrimalLass Tue 29-Sep-15 22:32:02

Joules have an almost identical jacket in the sale.

Is it the rubber coated one? I've looked at it but not sure, a bit too rubbery I think?

PetraStrorm Tue 29-Sep-15 22:48:36

I've got the Seafolly in dark red. It's lovely. Not padded, but it has a jerseyish lining and the hood is a real hood that actually covers your head (God I sound like my mum grin).

Floggingmolly Tue 29-Sep-15 22:51:10